Brown Sugar Spiced Baked Chicken

I  made this a couple weeks ago.I halved the recipe to match the amount of chicken I had on hand.  I left it in the fridge for about 20 hours and I think it was very flavorful. Toddler approved. I served mine with steamed broccoli and baked sweet potato.

10353106_10152266048792745_4733333976007009270_n

4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts

1/4 cup brown sugar

2 tablespoons paprika

1 teaspoon oregano

1 tablespoon garlic powder

Salt & pepper

Pour brown sugar, paprika, oregano, garlic powder, and salt & pepper into a plastic bag. Shake to mix well. Add chicken breasts and seal. Shake to coat chicken.

Leave chicken in fridge for 9-12 hours (or even overnight) to absorb flavors.  Preheat oven to 425 degrees. Arrange chicken breasts on a lined baking sheet. Bake for 20-23 minutes.

 

*Update*

I made this the other day and I put everything in the fridge to soak at 9:30 am and made it around 6 pm. It tasted awesome. I’d halve the chicken breasts and stab with a fork though so the flavor soaks in better.

chick

Leave a Reply

