Painting!

Today I had a few crafts I needed to finish up before my trip this weekend. I intend to give them as gifts but I knew as soon as I started that little man would be curious. So, I got some paper and a couple old brushes and set up a little painting station. Honest LOVED it!

image

He only tried tasting the brush once.

image

He used a brush the whole time. If he tried painting anywhere besides the paper I would move the brush/his hand back and tap the paper as I said “Paint here!” He responded very well to the instruction.

Here’s one we did together. It was a silly and fun activity. We will definitely be doing this again!

image

I got my paint at Target in the Crayola area. The paint was less than $5 for ten little bottles of varying colors. Definitely worth it!

2 thoughts on “Painting!

Leave a Reply

