Easter Egg Wreath

I’ve come across a lot of variations of this craft. It is cute and really simple. Honest helped once I got it all cut out and ready.

image

Cute baby hand belongs to Sage, who tried helping me get set up. He ended up using some crayons to scribble while I worked.

Supplies

Decorative paper
Glue (I used tacky because I couldn’t find my Elmer’s school glue)
Paper plates
Scissors
Ribbon
Egg shaped cookie cutter

First you’ll need to cut out the middle of your plate. I didn’t have any so I traced a plate onto a poster board and then cut out the middle.

Next trace your egg shape onto the backs of your paper. I divided my 12 pages in half and just traced on two pages. I fit 9 eggs on each.
(I wanted to make multiple wreaths so I used a lot of paper for eggs)

Keep your pages bundled and cut out your eggs.

Now place a line of glue around your circle and add your eggs! I was able to fit 12 eggs per circle. Honest liked glueing the most.

image

Once your eggs are on you can attach your ribbon. We just glued them but I suggest stapling.

image

Once that’s dry you’re done and can hang them up. 🙂

image

Together H and I made three big wreaths and two small.

If you don’t want to do eggs you can do
something that’s more springy like flowers! It’s my favorite kind of craft- versatile. (And cheap 😉 )

Leave a Reply

